top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber Richards

Pricing and FAQs!

Most of you have come here to find out about my pricing, so let's jump right in.


Standard Session: Includes between 2 and 3 dozen fully edited photos - $50

Green Screen Session: Includes roughly 3-6 fully edited green screen photos with your choice of backgrounds - $50.

Combo Package: Includes both sessions above at a discount of $80 for both.

Weddings: $50 plus $20 an hour for every hour I spend shooting. I can also do engagement photos with this package at a reduced fee of $25 (normally $50).


Now to fill in the details, please read the FAQs section below. If you still have a question after reading the FAQs, please reach out to me!


Q: Do you have a studio?

A: No! I have a portable studio that travels with me. This means that we will need to do the photo session in your home or at an indoor location that you have prior permission to use for your photoshoot. I do have an ongoing permit to take photos at any of the Dayton MetroParks. My preference for shooting is always outdoors as long as weather permits, with the exception of newborn photography!


Q: Can you explain more about your pricing for wedding photography?

A: Sure! The initial $50 is due when you book me for your wedding. We can discuss payment methods when you book with me. I also charge $20 per hour for shooting time. So, if you book me for 5 hours @ $20 an hour, you could expect to pay $100 for shooting time, plus the initial $50 due when you book your session. Now if I go over shooting time at my choosing, you will not be charged anything extra but if I go over my shooting time at your request, there may be extra hourly charges. I am pretty flexible so this is something we can discuss at the time of your booking! Also, if you would like to include engagement photos, I can do them for half the price I normally charge and I will consider it a bundled deal. Also, if you want any other photoshoots done that are wedding related prior to your wedding, I will also do a bundle at half price. Just make sure to let me know if you want any of these extra sessions at the time of your booking.


Q: Why is you pricing so cheap compared to other photographers? Does that mean I can expect poorer quality photos?

A: No not at all! The reason I am fair with my pricing is because I believe EVERYONE should be able to have a beautiful photo taken of them, their family or of their big event. I've heard from so many people that have said that they have never had a professional photo taken because they just can't afford it, and that truly breaks my heart! I know what it's like to have a big moment in your life that you wish could have been captured but wasn't. I don't want anyone to go through that, so I make my photography affordable to everyone!


Q: How long have you been a photographer?

A: This is a tricky one to answer! I started taking an interest in photographer when I became a mom for the first time, nearly 16 years ago. I quickly jumped into photo editing and I was known to do photos for family and friends. I did not consider photography on a professional scale until early in 2018 when I received a camera as a gift from my beloved husband. It wasn't just any camera! It was the camera I had been drooling over for a few years. After taking photos of my kids and local wildlife, I received several requests from family and friends to start doing this on a larger scale. And this is why I am where I am today. I am confident in my work, but well aware that photography is constantly changing and there's always something new to learn.


Q: What camera do you use?

A: I use a Nikon D7100. It has been a fantastic DSLR camera paired with several great quality Nikon lenses.


Q: How long does it take to get my photos back and how will they be delivered?

A: That depends. If you had a standard session, it will take anywhere between 3-4 days to get them finished. With green screen add a few days onto that. If you're waiting on wedding photos, it can take anywhere between 1-3 weeks, depending on how many hours of shooting was done. I can always send photos to you in batches, so you can start receiving some of them right away. As far as how they are delivered, they will all be sent to you via a link and you can download them directly from the link. I do not send you physical photos in the mail, however all of my photos come with a print release so you can have your photos printed anywhere!


**Please Read** I am currently only booking weekend sessions. I am a homeschooling mom of 3, so I leave my week freed up for photo editing, and my weekends for shooting. I know this can be inconvenient for some, and I do apologize. Maybe things will change in the future. Also, I do bring my husband along during sessions (and sometimes my daughter) but he has become an invaluable assistant during my shoots!


Okay guys, please keep checking my blog as I will be posting more about photography, what to expect at your session, clothing tips, background options and more!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page